Friday Night in the MWL

Kane County 4
West Michigan 8
Box score

Photo Credit: Emily Smith from milb.com

Whitecaps win the MWL Championship Series 3-1. They were up 8-0 after the bottom of the fourth. Matt Joyce and Mark Haske each drove in a pair of runs and Erik Averill pitched six shutout innings to lead the way in front of a big post-season crowd.

Anthony Recker hit a grand slam in the seventh inning to drive in the only Cougar runs.

No comments:

Site Meter